Sunday, July 3

Radiohead - King Of Limbs Remix Series

Radiohead are releasing, via 12 inch, a series of lovely remixes, the first of which sees 'Little By Little' and 'Lotus Flower' interpreted and transformed by Caribou and Jaques Greene respectively.

A daunting task no doubt, but both have delivered tracks which manage to maintain the haunting eeriness of King Of Limbs whilst at the same time giving them a subtle electronic makeover.

The Second part of the series will be out 14th of this month, and sees Nathan Fake, aka Border Community remixes 'Morning Mr. Magpie' whilst Australian producer Mark Pritchard takes on 'Bloom', not once, but twice! I look forward to it.